Kenny Chesney Announces 2013 Tour Dates

View Comments
Michael Loccisano/Getty Images

Michael Loccisano/Getty Images

Featured Items

15102131 Kenny Chesney Announces 2013 Tour Dates10 Things That Shorten Your Life

listicle21 Kenny Chesney Announces 2013 Tour DatesTop 10 Horror Films

listicle 3 Kenny Chesney Announces 2013 Tour Dates4 Things You Should Be Doing To Make Your Day Better

listicle4 Kenny Chesney Announces 2013 Tour Dates[CUTE ALERT] Dog Thinks Glass Door Is Closed

listicle5 Kenny Chesney Announces 2013 Tour Dates10 Baby Names Inspired By Country Artists

While 2012 may not be over quite yet, Kenny Chesney is already got his sights set on next summer. Today he announced dates for his No Shoes Nation Tour.

The tour kicks off on Saturday, March 16 in Tampa, Florida, and wraps up on Aug. 24 in Foxboro, Mass.

Eric Church has signed up to support Kenny on the tour this time, along with the Eli Young Band and Kacey Musgraves. (Note that select dates, however, will feature the Zac Brown Band in place of Church–see Kenny’s website for details.)

“I believe what we’ve created on the road is something special,” Kenny said in a press statement. “The fans, myself, the band, the crew. But it’s really the fans who have given us a wonderful, unique life. What we’ve all built together is the ‘No Shoes Nation.’ There is no better name for this tour.”

One thing to note is that, according to a tweet this morning from Kenny, these dates are just the start and there are “more to come.”

As you may or may not recall, due to how much partying you did, Chesney joined forces with Tim McGraw on the Brothers of the Sun Tour this past summer.

Kenny Chesney tour dates so far (all 2013): 

Sat. Mar 16 — Tampa, FL — Raymond James Stadium
Sat. May 4 — Columbia, SC — Williams Brice Stadium
Sat. May 11 — Dallas, TX — Dallas Cowboys Stadium
Sat. May 18 — Milwaukee, WI — Miller Park
Sat. May 25 — Landover, MD — FedExField
Sat. Jun 1 — Seattle, WA — CenturyLink Field
Sat. Jun 8 — Philadelphia, PA — Lincoln Financial Field
Sat. Jun 15 — Kansas City, MO — Arrowhead Stadium
Sat. Jun 22 — Pittsburgh, PA — Heinz Field
Sat. Jun 29 — Columbus, OH — Crew Stadium
Fri. Jul 12 — Minneapolis, MN — Target Field
Sat. Jul 20 — Denver, CO — Sports Authority Field at Mile High
Sat. Jul 27 — Anaheim, CA — Angels Stadium
Sat. Aug 3 – Atlanta, GA — Georgia Dome
Sat. Aug 10 — East Rutherford, NJ — MetLife Stadium
Sat. Aug 17 — Detroit, MI — Ford Field
Sat. Aug 24 — Foxboro, MA — Gillette Stadium

Presales begin in select cities this month. Visit Kenny Chesney’s website for ticket info.

- Steve Koscik, US99.5/Chicago

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38,884 other followers